2022 Junior Umpire Development Program 

The aim of the Junior Umpire Development program is to:

  • Promote & encourage young people in the field of umpiring
  • Have a consistency in the technical & practical applications of Umpiring
  • Provide a solid, large base of Junior Umpires;


For more information please contact: umpiring@fremantlenetball.com.au



Congratulations to the successful umpires on their selection to this years JUDP.  We had a good number of athletes trial throughout the three phases and would like to thank you all those who participated during each of the FNA Rep Team Phases.

We will have another opportunity at the end of this season for those keen on being involved in the JUDP in 2023.

Natalia Buckland Attadale Netball Club
Alivia Sciorilli Attadale Netball Club
Evelyn Kay Beaconsfield Netball Club
Amy Wild Beaconsfield Netball Club
Haf Henderson Bicton Netball Club
Lily Heath Cockburn Netball Club
Alexandra Waldock Cockburn Netball Club
Isabella Coubrough Cockburn Netball Club
Brooke Hitchcock Cockburn Netball Club
Jessica Sedlacek Cockburn Netball Club
Georgia Galipo Dalmatinac Netball Club
Ava Hampel Dalmatinac Netball Club
Anna Downie Leeming Netball Club
Emily Power Leeming Netball Club
Olivia Roberts Leeming Netball Club
Jemima Hills Palmyra Rebels Netball Club
Anna Johnson Penrhos Boarders Netball Club
Nicola Baker Rossmoyne Netball Club
Heidi Herd-Bond Rossmoyne Netball Club
Rhiannon May Rossmoyne Netball Club
Jenelle Vanduijnhoven St Christopher’s Netball Club
Cassia Audeyev Tingara Netball Club
Simran Ludher Tingara Netball Club
Olivia Wise Tingara Netball Club
Mia Pattenden Tingara Netball Club
Nakita Torok Willeton Netball Club
HAYDEN PORTER Willetton Netball Club
Senuthmi Senevirathna Willetton Netball Club
Laila Vice Willetton Netball Club
Brianna King Winthrop Netball Club


    • Minimum age is turning 14 in 2022
    • Completed the online Rules of  Netball Theory Exam
    • The exam is available via this link: Rules of Netball Theory Exam

How to become involved:

  • attend and umpire at least one trial in 2021 of both the Phase 1 & Phase 2 FNA Rep. team trials (dates for next program TBC).
  • from these trials selected umpires will be invited to the Phase 3 trials in February 2022 to vie for a position in the 2022 Junior Umpire Program.

Trial Information:

All trials will be held at Fremantle Netball Association and will cost $15 to attend, payable on the first night. Umpires will be supervised during selection trials and umpire in a non-threatening environment.

Registrations for the 2022 Program: will open at the end of the 2021 winter season

Registration form for Junior Umpiring Development Program

Closing Date for Registrations: Tuesday 5 October 2021

TRIAL DETAILS: (trial times are subject to change but are expected to be approx. 6:00pm – 8:15pm)

Phase 1 Trial Dates:

October: Monday 11th, Thursday 14th, Monday 18th, Thursday 21st

Phase 2 Trial Dates:

November: Monday 1st, Thursday 4th, Monday 8th, Thursday 11th